Hooray!! Selected for OCC-202!

The news I have been hoping to hear for almost a year just came this morning!  Pending physical (which should be fine) I am headed to OCS in October!  Captain Smith, Pittsburgh OSO and helo pilot, called me with the good news this morning.

To celebrate, I had to run a pre-ship PFT today (a fair 275) and fill out alot of paperwork.  Ehh government..

7 comments on “Hooray!! Selected for OCC-202!

  1. matt says:

    Congrats!!!!!!

  2. Pete says:

    Congrats! I have been following your postings for a while now; thank you for doing this. If all goes well, I will be starting OCC middle of next year; your blog has helped a ton.

    Thanks

  3. Jacob says:

    Congratulations, Pat!

    Your blog has helped me quite a bit as I prepare for OCC in January (hopefully).

  4. Rebekah says:

    Congratulations! We’ve been following your blog, as my husband has been preparing to go to OCS. He’ll be in your class, as we got the good news this week, as well. He has yet to do his pre-ship PFT, but I’m sure that will go fine.

    Good luck to you and all the guys leaving in a month!

  5. Jeff says:

    Congrats man best of luck, I am also waiting on a physical from BUMED. I have been following your site and it was a lot of great info. hope to see you there.

  6. 0ptomist says:

    Congrats. See you in a month!

  7. Dan says:

    Congrats man; looking forward to hearing how things go!

Leave a Reply

