OCS Preship Video “Welcome Aboard”

All candidates accepted to OCS watch this moto dvd, “Welcome Aboard,” which has several short videos on it which are intended to give candidates an idea of what to expect at OCS, as well as to motivate or educate them a little, I suppose.  Regardless, here’s a nice little video on Marine Corps history, which they showed to me.  More to come.

I watched these at the local officer selection office when I filled out paperwork, got fingerprinted, and ran my preship PFT.

Below is the video to give you a better idea of what OCS is like.  I think if you are a candidate who has done his research, (perhaps by being a reader here?) you will have learned enough that most of this will be review. This is the big video you watch, the main attraction:

The OCS Pre-ship Video

After you watch that, you get to check off a box on your preship checklist that asks “Have you watched the OCS preship video? (Not applicable to ROTC/MCEP or enlisted commissioning programs): Yes ☐ No ☐ N/A ☐ If no, why?”

I know I just made an enduring post which many will find while googling it which will allow them to check off that one box.  Ha ha, you can thank me later peeps.

Leave a Reply

