I’m off to OCS!

While at OCC-202, I covet your prayers, encouraging mail, and prayers.  If you’re interested you can check out pictures as they are posted over the next 3 months of OCC here:

http://www.ocs.usmc.mil/CandidateInformation/PhotoGallery.asp

No need to send me anything–I have to do pushups to receive each letter sent.

11 comments on “I’m off to OCS!

  1. meg says:

    Can someone in the know tell me if this is true about the doing extra push-ups to be able to pick up letters? Should we discourage friends and family from writing to a candidate at OCS?

  2. Allan says:

    Send letters. Mail call is like Christmas morning. Not getting a letter is like not getting a present. As for pushups: Officially the answer is no, the candidates will not be required to do pushups in order to receive their mail. Unofficially: extra pushups never killed anyone.

  3. Estela says:

    Im living in mexico with my parents and my letters are going to take a while to get there is there anyway to send and email or well I dont know what can I do I feel pretty bad! =(

  4. meg says:

    Thanks for the responses. I will send all the cards I’ve been collecting. Estela, not to worry–we don’t even have the correct address (with company and platoon) yet. I am just sending them to the main address and hoping they get to him!

  5. Estela says:

    Thank you . I called to this number 703-784-2351 and they gave me Brian’s adresse with company and platoon . I hoping is the right one . My concern is that my letters or cards will take 10 days to get there and my poor husband is not getting anytging it seriously break my heart . I wish I could be in the states to send him somehting everyday =(…

  6. meg says:

    if you want to e-mail me privately, i would be happy to send him a note
    meg

  7. Estela says:

    Meg thank u so much I will apreciate it !! can u give me your e mail adresse so I can do it and I’ll give you mine maybe in the future you can send me some pictures from ocs . It is really sad that the webside doesnt work in mexico it has a restriction so I cant see anything is like living in the darkness, Brian is in Delta company 1st plt , that is what the guy from yesterday told me ….. Im looking forward to see u in the graduation =)
    estela_olmos@hotmail.com

  8. Andrew says:

    Please send mail. OCS is unlike Recruit Training; Officer Candidates are not physically punished outside of weapons safety violations. They will conduct mail call during evening BDR. Send Mail!

  9. Estela says:

    Thanks for creating this blog . Thanks to this I could get in touch with your mom that is an amasing person and I already love her even if I dont know her in person , she helped me to send letters to my husband who is in Delta 1st plt because Im in Mexico.
    Good Luck to you and to everyone and God bless you !

  10. meg says:

    OOps, Estella–I don’t know how you got the impression that the writer of the blog is my son. He’s not, though both are at OCS and are, I am sure, wonderful young men!
    Best wishes,
    Meg

  11. Thanks again for that blog post.Much thanks again. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

