Dress Blue Fitting

Getting fitted for my uniform

It sent chills up my spine to pull on the trousers with the blood stripe.

Wow.

Three more weeks until my goal of years is accomplished!

Tradition holds that in the Battle of Chapultepec in September of 1847, Marine officers and NCOs sustained an unusually high casualty rate during the battle.[2] In 1849, uniform regulations dictated that the stripes were changed to a solid red. Ten years later, a scarlet cord was inserted into the outer seams for noncommissioned officers and musicians, while a scarlet welt was added for officers. Finally, in 1904, the simple scarlet stripe seen today was adopted, with the varying widths prescribed for different ranks.

5 comments on “Dress Blue Fitting

  1. nick says:

    congrats on everything. your blog has been a huge help to me. im a college freshman looking to go to ocs when i graduate and this blog has definitely helped me in planning and preparation.

    good luck and Semper Fi

    nick

  2. gordian says:

    This is moto to the max! Thanks for sharing and keeping us updated!

  3. Kelsey says:

    congrats! i hear back from the board this month myself. *fingers crossed*

  4. the Duke says:

    1000 CONGRATS TO YOU! I can not wait until this coming summer! Your blog has help/is helping me out exponentially! Many thanks and stay safe!

  5. Lt Weeks says:

    Thanks so much everyone! Good luck and stay motivated! If there’s any way I can help you, let me know, or if you have any questions. Semper Fi

Leave a Reply

