Commissioning

I am now a Second Lieutenant in the United States Marine Corps! I have completed the journey From Civilian to Marine Officer.

Thanks so much to all of you for your support. I will continue to update the site for a while; after completing OCS I have much more helpful information to share.

Little wife pinning on the butterbars!

Uncle Jack, my first salute: WWII & Korea vet

8 comments on “Commissioning

  1. Solomon says:

    Congratulations Marine!
    Your blog has been a great inspiration for me as I am currently applying for the PLC-C Summer 2010. Good luck to you in your future endeavors and God Bless The Marine Corps!

    -Solomon G. David

  2. Thomas Tombes says:

    Congratulations!
    I’ve been following your blog for some time now and I’m excited to say that I was just accepted to the PLC Summer 2010 10-week program and ship to Quantico in June. While your site is already filled with helpful tips, any advice on being successful at OCS now that you been through it is golden. Thanks for your dedication to your blog and congratulations again!

    -Thomas Tombes

  3. Candidate says:

    Good luck to both of you! Stay tuned; since I’ve been through it I will have lots of advice now to share and will make a few more posts over the next couple weeks.

  4. Sean says:

    Congratulations on Commissioning, Lieutenant!
    I just commissioned into the Navy November 13th from blue-side OCS.
    In any case, I blogged during my time at OCS, it’s pretty cool that you did as well.

  5. Dan says:

    Congrats Lieutenant! Your blog demonstrates your willingness to lead by example and it’s greatly appreciated. Best wishes at TBS!

  6. Lt Weeks says:

    Thanks so much Dan! SF

  7. Best of luck to you Marine! I wish you much success a leader of Marines! Remember set yourself as a positive example and learn from your NCO’s and Staff. Mission Accomplishment first and then troop welfare, but there is a thin line between the two.

    OO-Rah!

  8. Isabel Marin says:

    Hello, Sir. Would you mind writing more about the commissioning ceremony? I’d like to hear about music, first salutes, silver dollars, etc if possible. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

